IRTA Executive of the Year

Each year, the International Refrigerated Transportation Association (IRTA) presents the Executive of the Year award. This award recognizes an individual in the refrigerated transportation industry who has made a significant contribution to the industry by fostering innovation, resolving industry issues, or improving the industry’s image and efficiency.

Nominate an Outstanding Executive

Nominations for the 2015 IRTA Executive of the Year Award are now being accepted. The IRTA Executive of the Year will be announced at the 2015 GCCA Assembly of Committees in July in Washington DC, USA.



Past IRTA Executive of the Year Award Recipients

2014 Andrew Pollak, CEO, Railex
2013 Charles Meyers,, Inc.
2012 Paul Kramer, Johnsonville Sausage
2011 Brian Abel, Howell’s Motor Freight, Inc.
2010 Maersk Line (Company of the Year)
2009 Gary Kelly, Schwan’s Logistics LLC
2008 Dan England, CR England
2007 Chris Kozak, Willis Shaw Logistics
2006 Gene Bailey, Port of Wilmington




Find A Cold Chain Provider

A free, convenient way to find third-party logistics providers, contractors and suppliers.