Cold Connection

CEBA Built by the Best Award Deadline Friday, July 31st

The submission deadline for the CEBA Built by the Best Award is this Friday, July 31st. The award program is open to companies from around the globe with exciting design-build projects completed between January 1, 2018 and March 31, 2020. 

View Application Requirements/Apply

Buildings recognized with the Built by the Best Award seal represent some of the most innovative and complex facilities around the world built according to the intricate, unique standards set forth by the controlled environment building industry.

Finalists will present their award entries (typically with their customer on stage) as case studies to their peers at the 40th annual Controlled Environment Building Association (CEBA) Conference, taking place November 10-12 in Rancho Mirage, California. Award candidates that are not able to present at the conference with members from both sides of the project may be disqualified from winning. If your company has restricted travel due to COVID, please contact Cathy Lada for options.

The winner is named at the Conference. The winner and finalists are also recognized in GCCA's Cold Facts magazine, on the website, in social media, and press releases.


2019 finalists and winners:

  • Winner - Tippmann Innovation

  • Finalist - Primus Builders

  • Finalist - United Insulated Structures Corp.

Who's eligible to enter?

  • Contractor/Design-Build companies that are CEBA members and Processor/End-User/Warehouse/Third-Party Logistics companies that have completed an eligible project on time between January 1, 2018 - March 31, 2020.

July 27, 2020


Built by the best

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.