WFLO Institute Scholarship


In 2023, multiple leaders from the North American third-party cold chain logistics industry will be selected to receive a scholarship to attend the North American WFLO Institutes (East or West). Awards include tuition, airfare, hotel, most meals, and other honors.

The recipients of the 2023 Scholarships will be chosen by a committee of industry executives and evaluated on several factors including leadership experience and potential, professional contribution, and more.


WFLO Institute West

January 8-10, 2023

Tempe Mission Palms at Arizona State University | Tempe, Arizona



WFLO Institute East

January 29-31, 2023

Georgia Tech Hotel & Conference Center | Atlanta, Georgia



Nominate a colleague for the 2023 WFLO Institute Scholarship

Nominations for the 2023 Institute Scholarship program opens on October 19 and closes on November 18. Recipients must be North American employees of an IARW Warehouse company.
Managers may nominate members of their team by submitting this nomination form. Please submit a separate form for each nominee. The form will require you to list the nominees name and contact information (including facility address), your name and contact information (along with your relationship to the nominee), as well as answers to the following questions:
1. How has the nominee contributed to a recent success achieved by your company?
2. In what ways does the nominee stand out from their peers?
3. Describe a specific instance in which the nominee demonstrated leadership potential.
4. What knowledge and skills would the nominee need to gain at Institute to take their job performance to the next level?
You will also be asked to identify which Institutes (East or West) the nominee is available to attend.
Scholarship recipients will be announced no later than November 23, 2022. Travel arrangements should not be made until instructed by GCCA staff.
Please contact Jenna Campbell, Manager of Training and Development, with questions about WFLO Institute or the Institute Scholarship Program.

Thank you to the scholarship sponsors