GCCA in the United States focuses on a providing a variety of resources that help improve our members’ bottom lines. This includes government affairs and regulatory compliance, educational training for warehouse employees, legal assistance, and a specialized insurance program to assist with risk management.

Connect

Blog See all posts

OSHA Extends Comment Period on PSM Regulations

On March 5th, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) announced that it will be extending the deadline for public comments related to its Request For Information (RFI) on potential changes to Process Safety Management regulations to March 31st. The RFI is part of a broader effort by the Obama Administration to address chemical safety and security after the tragedy in West, Texas...

Resources

Tax Reform and the Cold Chain

Tax reform took center stage in Washington, DC in late 2017 as President Trump and Congressional Republicans pushed for a major legislative win before the end of 2017. The failure to repeal and replace Obamacare put tremendous pressure on Republicans in Washington to deliver on one of their major policy objectives ahead of elections in 2018. As a result, the House of Representatives and Senate...

Cold Chain Projects

Participants Advancing Through Postharvest Program with Tuskegee University
In 2016, six participants from UC Davis completed a six-month e-learning program as part of a three-year postharvest training program that takes place at Tuskegee University in Alabama, United States. Led by World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) Senior Technical Advisor Lisa Kitinoja, the program is supported by WFLO and funded by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The project’s ultimate goal is to provide training in postharvest technologies for small farmers, agriculture extension personnel, international students, and interested members of the public at the university.
Food Rescue Focus of GCCA-WFLO Collaboration with World Wildlife Fund
The World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), the education and research arm of the Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA), has collaborated with World Wildlife Fund (WWF) and University of California, Davis on a project exploring the utilization of food on farms and the causes for edible and inedible food being removed from the value chain in the United States. The project, entitled Maximizing Farm Resources and Edible Food Rescue, will look at four agricultural commodity products across the United States to study postharvest loss and how best to maximize farming resources to minimize that loss. The primary goals of the project are to understand how food is grown and utilized in both fresh and processing markets and to identify what life cycle changes could yield higher profitability to the farmer. The project also aims to explore what utilization or diversion options have the most substantial human and environmental benefits.

Regional Contacts

Alice Schneider McKinnon
Manager of Member Services
1500 King Street, Suite 201, Alexandria, Virginia, United States

amckinnon@gcca.org

International Headquarters

241 18th Street South Suite 620 Arlington, Virginia 22202 USA 

 

Phone: +1 703 373 4300 Fax: +1 703 373 4301 Email: email@gcca.org

International Offices: Australia, Brazil, China, Europe, India, Latin America, Nigeria

Executive Office

Corey Rosenbusch

President and CEO
x 213
crosenbusch@gcca.org

Rita Haley

Executive Assistant and Manager, GCCA Boards
x 203
rhaley@gcca.org

Finance and Administration

Margot Van Dersal

Vice President of Finance
x 202
mvandersal@gcca.org

Bethlehem Hailemariam

Accounting Manager
x 217
bhailemariam@gcca.org

Millicent Johnson

Office Administrator
x 200
mjohnson@gcca.org

Government and Legal Affairs

Lowell Randel

Vice President of Government and Legal Affairs
x 220
lrandel@gcca.org

International Programs

Richard Tracy

Vice President of International Programs
x 215
rtracy@gcca.org

Amanda Brondy

Director of International Projects
x 214
abrondy@gcca.org

Dr. Lisa Kitinoja

Senior Technical Advisor
+1 916 708 7218
lkitinoja@gcca.org

James Rusty Eason

Cold Chain Technical Advisor

reason@gcca.org

Member and Industry Affairs

Megan Costello

Vice President of Member and Industry Affairs
x 201
mcostello@gcca.org

Melissa Edwards, CMP

Director of Meetings & Events
X 205
medwards@gcca.org

Catharine Perry

Senior Director of Talent and Member Programs
x 207
cperry@gcca.org

Kenna Lewis

Manager of Education and Research
X 221
klewis@gcca.org

Stephen Neel, Ph.D.

Senior Technical Director
+1 541 913 6508
sneel@gcca.org

Laura Poko

Director of Marketing and Communications
x 218
lpoko@gcca.org

James Rogers

Director of Business Development
x 233
jrogers@gcca.org

Alice Schneider McKinnon

Manager of Member Services

amckinnon@gcca.org

Al Rickard

Editor In Chief, COLD FACTS

arickard@associationvision.com

Jeff Greenwald

Manager of Credentialing Programs
+1 703 203 3057
jgreenwald@gcca.org

Find A Cold Chain Provider

A free, convenient way to find third-party logistics providers, contractors and suppliers.

Directory