GCCA in the United States focuses on a providing a variety of resources that help improve our members’ bottom lines. This includes government affairs and regulatory compliance, educational training for warehouse employees, legal assistance, and a specialized insurance program to assist with risk management.

Cold Chain Projects

Participants Advancing Through Postharvest Program with Tuskegee University
In 2016, six participants from UC Davis completed a six-month e-learning program as part of a three-year postharvest training program that takes place at Tuskegee University in Alabama, United States. Led by World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) Senior Technical Advisor Lisa Kitinoja, the program is supported by WFLO and funded by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The project’s ultimate goal is to provide training in postharvest technologies for small farmers, agriculture extension personnel, international students, and interested members of the public at the university.
Food Rescue Focus of GCCA-WFLO Collaboration with World Wildlife Fund
The World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), the education and research arm of the Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA), has collaborated with World Wildlife Fund (WWF) and University of California, Davis on a project exploring the utilization of food on farms and the causes for edible and inedible food being removed from the value chain in the United States. The project, entitled Maximizing Farm Resources and Edible Food Rescue, will look at four agricultural commodity products across the United States to study postharvest loss and how best to maximize farming resources to minimize that loss. The primary goals of the project are to understand how food is grown and utilized in both fresh and processing markets and to identify what life cycle changes could yield higher profitability to the farmer. The project also aims to explore what utilization or diversion options have the most substantial human and environmental benefits.
Participants Advancing Through Postharvest Program with Tuskegee University
In 2016, six participants from UC Davis completed a six-month e-learning program as part of a three-year postharvest training program that takes place at Tuskegee University in Alabama, United States. Led by World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) Senior Technical Advisor Lisa Kitinoja, the program is supported by WFLO and funded by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The project’s ultimate goal is to provide training in postharvest technologies for small farmers, agriculture extension personnel, international students, and interested members of the public at the university.
Food Rescue Focus of GCCA-WFLO Collaboration with World Wildlife Fund
The World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), the education and research arm of the Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA), has collaborated with World Wildlife Fund (WWF) and University of California, Davis on a project exploring the utilization of food on farms and the causes for edible and inedible food being removed from the value chain in the United States. The project, entitled Maximizing Farm Resources and Edible Food Rescue, will look at four agricultural commodity products across the United States to study postharvest loss and how best to maximize farming resources to minimize that loss. The primary goals of the project are to understand how food is grown and utilized in both fresh and processing markets and to identify what life cycle changes could yield higher profitability to the farmer. The project also aims to explore what utilization or diversion options have the most substantial human and environmental benefits.

Regional Contacts

Alice McKinnon
Director of Membership & International Programs
241 18th Street South, Suite 620, Arlington, Virginia, United States
x 219
amckinnon@gcca.org

International Headquarters

241 18th Street South Suite 620 Arlington, Virginia 22202 USA 

 

Phone: +1 703 373 4300   Fax: +1 703 373 4301   Email: email@gcca.org

International Offices: BrazilEurope, India, Latin America, South Africa 

Executive Office

Matthew Ott, CAE, CMP

President & CEO
x 213
mott@gcca.org

Rita Haley

Director of Administration and Manager of GCCA Boards
x 203
rhaley@gcca.org

Government and Legal Affairs

Lowell Randel

Senior Vice President of Government and Legal Affairs
x 220
lrandel@gcca.org

Membership, Marketing/Communications, Finance and International Programs + Projects

Megan Costello

Executive Vice President & Chief of Staff
x 201
mcostello@gcca.org

Amanda Brondy

Senior Director of International Projects
x 214
abrondy@gcca.org

Dr. Lisa Kitinoja

Senior Technical Advisor
+1 916 708 7218
lkitinoja@gcca.org

James Rusty Eason

Cold Chain Technical Advisor

reason@gcca.org

Alice McKinnon

Director of Membership & International Programs
x 219
amckinnon@gcca.org

Bethlehem Hailemariam

Accounting Manager
x 217
bhailemariam@gcca.org

Millicent Johnson

Office Administrator
x 200
mjohnson@gcca.org

Member Programs and Services

Brian Lynch

Senior Vice President, Business Development and Member Programs
x 202
blynch@gcca.org

James Rogers, CAE

Senior Director of Business Development
x 233
jrogers@gcca.org

Melissa Edwards, CMP

Director of Meetings & Events
x 205
medwards@gcca.org

Jason Troendle

Director of Market Intelligence & Research
x 234
jtroendle@gcca.org

Jeff Greenwald

Manager of Credentialing Programs
+1 703 203 3057
jgreenwald@gcca.org

Shane Jacques

Manager of Training and WFLO Institute
x 211
sjacques@gcca.org

Erin Grady

Manager of Education and Knowledge Management
x 221
egrady@gcca.org

Katie Sastre

Programs Coordinator
x 209
ksastre@gcca.org

Find A Cold Chain Provider

A free, convenient way to find third-party logistics providers, contractors and suppliers.

 

Directory