Cold Chain Industry Award Programs

The Global Cold Chain Alliance joins its international partners in celebrating excellence in the cold chain. The following is a list of cold chain industry award programs. Select the award program to learn more about how to enter and eligibility criteria.

IACSC Built by the Best Award

The IACSC Built by the Best Award was designed to acknowledge to acknowledge IACSC members and their expertise in building the cold chain. The award is open to project teams comprised of Contractor/Design-Build companies, Processor/End-User/Warehouse/Third-Party Logistics companies, and supplier sub-contractors that are IACSC members. Learn more.
Award Recipients
Congratulations to the 2017 IACSC Built by the Best Award winner Primus Builders, Inc.!

Young Professional Awards


GCCA NextGen Award

Organized by the Global Cold Chain Alliance, the GCCA NextGen Award recognizes outstanding future leaders in the cold storage industry around the world. Candidates for the GCCA NextGen Award are the winners of several regional and country awards. MORE


Don Schlimme Scholarship Fund

On July 24, 2012, the cold chain industry lost Donald V. Schlimme, Ph.D. A member of the WFLO Scientific Advisory Committee since 1983 and a WFLO Staff Advisor for many of those years, Schlimme was an expert in the science of cold storage and was committed to sharing his extensive knowledge. The WFLO Don Schlimme Scholarship Fund honors Schlimme’s memory and develops young professionals in the cold chain industry. Donations to this fund are tax deductible since WFLO is a 501 (c)(3) organization under IRS tax law. Donate now or call WFLO at +1 703 373 4300.